Meet the new NPYWC Board of Directors

Twelve Anangu women from across remote NT, WA and SA have been voted in as NPYWC’s new Board of Directors by members in a secret ballot  at the October 2019 AGM  near Wingellina WA.

Proudly Anangu directed by women’s law, authority & culture, NPYWC takes guidance from Directors during regular meetings to direct NPYWC’s programs and operation. Governance training is undertaken by all board members and many governance terms are translated into Pitjantjatjara to give the Directors full understanding of their responsibilities.

We are excited to announce Yanyu Bandicha from Pukatja as Chairperson and Kunmanara Smith from Imanpa as Deputy Chair.

We welcome Dorothy Richards, Yangi Yangi Fox and Maureen Baker as new Directors.

The Directors are elected for a two year term.

Read the Director Biographies